Search and book treasure hunts in United Kingdom on Nowescape

922 reviews
4.6
Use of technology
4.4
Immersion
4.6
Safety
4.7
Service
4.6
Fun for money
4.5

Recent reviews of escape games in United Kingdom

Jeff
29 August

Great fun and excellent value for money. The team at Presuming Ed's (the cafe the vault is in) were welcoming and using whatsapp to message for clues from our getaway driver was a clever and quick way to keep the game moving.

Jonathan L.
15 August 2020

This was a highly innovative and peculiar escape room. I would definitely recommend this for escape room veterans and beginners. The host was also delightful.

Dave R.
19 July 2020

One of the better escape rooms we did. Definately deserved the award it has won. I like a room that is a mental challenge. The historical references were well thought out and perfect for the theme of the room (cold war era)

Alex S.
22 May 2020

Such a fun way to spend 90 minutes. Great clues and route around the park. Keen to do another game soon!

Alex S.
22 May 2020

So much fun and a bit of escapism! I liked the fact that it was an outdoor bonding experience with friends that didn't involve the typical brunch, pub etc. We got fresh air, exercise and it's a great way to see new sites.

Isabel A.
15 March 2020

Our first time in an escape room activity. We really enjoyed the experience. The host was friendly and informative. We can say with no hesitation that this is a good place to come for fun while working as a team with your family or friends. My husband and I brought our teenage children. It's amazing to see how quick young people's brains work. They led the whole activity and although a new experience for them too, they just seemed to know how to work out the clues!!! Mind you, the host did give us a few tips every now and then. We highly recommend it.

Jeff
06 March 2020

Had fun and nice beers after in the cafe. Thanks for fitting our team in last minute on the day. Jeff

Kate
03 March 2020

My friend and I hadn't done an escape room before so we didn't know what to expect,

Arriving at Presuming Ed's is already an experience, it's a pretty busy cafe with a lot going on, but luckily we were greeted and the staff showed us to the vault which is out the back.

A lot of thought has gone into creating the space and using a phone to talk to our getaway driver, Terry, for clues and info was funny as he got a bit sassy with us! We probably used Terry's clues too much at the beginning but we got into it and managed to get out before the clock ran out. We got a little tense thinking we wouldn't make it...

Overall great fun and a different way to spend an afternoon with a friend. Good value for money too. Sorry for being a little late for the start time and thanks for still accomodating us now we know how much Terry doesn't like timewasters!!

Jenny P.
01 March 2020

Really enjoyed it! Myself brother and sister in law really enjoyed our day it was good fun! Only thing for feedback there was mix up with payment.. but the customer service overall was excellent!

Conor D.
29 February 2020

I have done a few escape rooms, but this was by far my favourite. It is very different to anything else I have done but it was a lot of fun. I would recommend this to anyone who wants a different experience to the normal escape room.

Callum B.
25 February 2020

A really good time, the host lady was new but was very welcoming, friendly and brilliant! Definitely would do another escape room x

Response from No Escape London:
Thank you Callum! Glad you enjoyed The Dentist, you guys were great! Hope to see you again soon at our other rooms.
Lesleys C.
22 February 2020

Not like any other escape room we've been to Host was amazing .We rated it one of the best we've done Would recommend it to one and all

Narjis H.
19 February 2020

Good laugh with friends, wasn't scary at all.

we were expecting it to be really scary? the puzzles were quite good, wasn't as immersive as expected.

Response from No Escape London:
Hi Narjis, thank you for your review! Our rooms have creepy parts to the game but not horror. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the room.
Maddi F.
18 February 2020

Like going to a diy escape room, no technology and stunk of damp. Not worth £60 of anyone’s money. Only one tiny room and it all happens in there- no value for money Very disappointed

Response from Escape Rooms Cheltenham:
Hi Maddi,
Sorry you felt this way, I just wish you'd have let us know this while you were with us. We are a small independent escape room who makes all the rooms and props ourselves, and because of this stick to a more traditional style with less technology. The room is also medieval themed, so we did not feel technology would fit.

We will take your comments on board for building future rooms to ensure other people don't have a mediocre experience.

Thanks, Megan
Gaia B.
16 February 2020

Very similar in style to the Throne room. A lot of original puzzle ideas and a beautiful set design!

We had a harder time understanding the premise and following the story compared to last time, but the props, the music and the costumes allowed for good immersion overall.

The most disappointing thing, like in the other room, is the presence of modern objects that feel completely out of place, and that could have easily been replaced by more theme-appropriate equivalents.

Nevertheless, the experience is very enjoyable, not too hard and suitable for younger players too!

Map of treasure hunts in United Kingdom

countries.cities

Booking is that simple

Search

Search among hundreds of escape rooms and other reality games and find the perfect activity for your next adventure.

Book

Simply choose when you want to play, pick the number of people and your booking is confirmed instantly.

Play

Show up to the location and enjoy your game knowing how much time and energy you’ve saved by using Nowescape.com.

List your escape room

Global presence

Nowescape.com is one of the world’s largest online Escape Room aggregators for discovering and booking games.

It’s free to list

There’s no monthly or minimum fees. Nowescape charges comission for succesfull bookings only.

Free advertising

We advertise your Escape Room on our budget.