Got back
Escape rooms · Brighton
Escape room

Escape the Vault

Brighton, United Kingdom
Star 4.03 (12)
40 min
1 - 4 players
Easy
Good for:
Friends, Couple, Teenagers
Robbery, Unusual, Funny
Pay on arrival, or pay online
£

Operated by
Escape The Vault

Description

YOU’RE NOT ALONE

Terrance is your getaway driver. You’ll be given his number. He can help you if you need it.

Hidden inside Presuming Ed’s Coffee House, is one of Brighton’s oldest bank vaults.

It is now Brighton’s newest Escape Room.

Be hired to rob the vault of world renowned arms dealer, Charles Fawkley


Player reviews

12 reviews
4.0
Use of technology
4.2
Immersion
4.2
Safety
4.6
Service
3.6
Fun for money
3.6
Add new review
Jeff
29 August 2020

Great fun and excellent value for money. The team at Presuming Ed's (the cafe the vault is in) were welcoming and using whatsapp to message for clues from our getaway driver was a clever and quick way to keep the game moving.

Jeff
06 March 2020

Had fun and nice beers after in the cafe. Thanks for fitting our team in last minute on the day. Jeff

Kate
03 March 2020

My friend and I hadn't done an escape room before so we didn't know what to expect,

Arriving at Presuming Ed's is already an experience, it's a pretty busy cafe with a lot going on, but luckily we were greeted and the staff showed us to the vault which is out the back.

A lot of thought has gone into creating the space and using a phone to talk to our getaway driver, Terry, for clues and info was funny as he got a bit sassy with us! We probably used Terry's clues too much at the beginning but we got into it and managed to get out before the clock ran out. We got a little tense thinking we wouldn't make it...

Overall great fun and a different way to spend an afternoon with a friend. Good value for money too. Sorry for being a little late for the start time and thanks for still accomodating us now we know how much Terry doesn't like timewasters!!

Michal R.
10 February 2020

The story is fair but a little bit too short (we were a group of 2 and finish <20 mins). It is fun, but not worth the money, given the length. It was also quite hard to find the place - no signs or guidance outside the building, we had to call. I must say it took us longer to find the place than to solve the puzzle. Additionally, there was a double booking that meant we had to wait for another group even though we booked for a specific hour. Overall, it is not terrible either as an introduction to escape rooms or spending time with your drunk friends.

Response from Escape The Vault:
Thank you for your constructive feedback Michael, you are completely right we were double booked this weekend, we now always offer a full refund to any groups where the room has been double booked due to popularity. I will contact you directly to arrange the refund. Thank you again for your feedback and are really pleased you felt the room was fun, I hope our directions were suitable over the phone.

Following your feedback, we are now updating our A-board outside Presuming Ed's Coffee House (where the Vault is located - inside an old bank) to make it a little clearer when finding the Vault on The London road. Thanks again, we'll be in touch for your refund.
Simon T.
14 July 2019
Response from Escape The Vault:
Thank you for your kind review Simon. We hope you enjoyed your stag night out in Brighton. Hope to catch you at Ed's for a beer again soon. :)
Emma W.
01 July 2019

Very enjoyable experience, puzzles aren’t too difficult but aren’t too easy either, would highly recommend.

Response from Escape The Vault:
Thanks for your kind review Emma! We're really chuffed you had a good time :) x

Location

Escape the Vault

115 London Rd, Brighton BN1 4HF, UK
Brighton, Brighton and Hove, England, United Kingdom

Availability and prices

Players

Free cancellation
No prepayment needed

What else need to know

Who can come

Guests aged 11 and up can attend. Guests aged 18 - 10 can attend with adults.


Accessibility

This activity is wheelchair accessible
This activity is deaf-friendly

Availability and prices

Players

Free cancellation
No prepayment needed